Volunteer Awards

/Volunteer Awards
Volunteer Awards 2023-11-27T14:30:47-06:00

The nominations packet for the 17th annual Franklin Tomorrow Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards has been released and the public, as well as local nonprofit organizations and businesses are asked to consider nominating one or more volunteers for the 17th annual awards process.

In 2007, Franklin Tomorrow established the Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards to honor the decades of service and tremendous impact of Anne T. Rutherford, a founding member of Franklin Tomorrow and an active volunteer for many community organizations. The award recognizes the collective effort of an individual’s work and the impact on the agencies themselves and the community at large. One award is given annually and chosen by the Volunteer Awards Committee.

The Volunteer Spirit and the Youth Initiative Awards were created to allow more people to be honored for selflessly supporting local non-profit organizations or agencies. Other award categories include awards for emerging leaders in the community, awards for corporate partners that show the value of giving back, and for those who have shown extreme generosity to its neighbors and community.

A $500 grant to the winner’s non-profit of choice accompanies the Anne T. Rutherford Award, while a $250 grant accompanies the other awards.

For a description of each award, please click here.

A complete nomination form, with rules and additional information, can be found through this link. A one-page statement describing the service of the nominees MUST ACCOMPANY the form, along with a digital photo of the nominee. Completed nominations should be submitted to Emily Grayson at emily@franklintomorrow.org by Wednesday, December 20, 2023.