Annual Volunteer Awards expands, moves to Franklin Theatre

FT Volunteer Awards with sponsor“The Stars of Our Community” will shine on Wednesday, July 30, at the eighth annual Franklin Tomorrow Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards and Volunteer Spirit Awards.

The awards will be presented at the Franklin Theatre with Pinnacle Financial Partners generously serving as the presenting sponsor for the event.

The event will begin at 5:30 p.m. with a cocktail hour provided by Lipman Brothers and food from Puckett’s Gro. & Restaurant.

The awards presentation will begin at 6:30 p.m.

Tickets are just $25 and may be purchased at through the Franklin Theatre Web site.

The top award of the evening is the Anne T. Rutherford Exemplary Community Volunteer Award, chosen from nominations submitted by more than 30 local nonprofit organizations or charities.

New awards being added this year will recognize Civic Groups, Corporate Volunteer Teams, as well as Individual Corporate volunteers. Also being presented will be the Volunteer Spirit, Youth Initiative, and Lifetime Achievement Awards.

Another new feature will be the presentation of the Legacy Award, a continuation of the Business Legends Award previously presented by the Williamson County-Franklin Chamber of Commerce. This award will recognize an individual or individuals who have made significant impact in the areas of business, quality of life, and leadership.

Serving as chairmen for the event are local Realtors, J. Edward & Brenda Tuck Campbell of Synergy Realty Network, LLC.

Additional sponsors include Buerger, Moseley & Carson, Rep. Charles Sargent, PLA Media, and Waddey & Patterson PC. Serving as supporters are Kathie Moore, The Better Businesss Bureau of Middle Tennessee and The Integrity Foundation, State Sen. Jack Johnson, State Rep. Jeremy Durham, County Mayor Rogers Anderson, Laura Perry of Homeland Title Co., and Cherie Hammond for State Representative.

Franklin Tomorrow is the community visioning nonprofit which seeks to engage the community, foster collaboration, and advocate for a shared vision for the future of Franklin. That shared vision includes a vibrant economy, distinct character, robust neighborhoods, and great people.

Honorees and their categories are:

Civic Groups

Franklin Lions Club
Men of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church
Narrow Gate Foundation
Soroptimist International of Franklin
Williamson County Education Foundation

Corporate Volunteer Teams

Carbine & Associates
Nissan North America
Noranda Aluminum Holding Corp.
The Nutro Company

Individual Corporate volunteers

Daryl Walny of Carbine & Associates

Regg Swanson of Star Physical Therapy

Volunteer Spirit

Ernie Bacon
Rae Boyd
Cheryl Brown
Margaret Bugbee
Sean Carroll
Caroline Cross
Ralph Drury
Scott Gentry
JoAnne Haynes
Debbie Henry
Alex Marks
Andy Marshall
Marilyn McAdams
Suzanne McLemore
Craig Owens
Robert Rudman
Gail Sonia
Daniel Stewart
Candy Sullivan
Martha Thuma
Stacey Watson
Evelyn Weems
Chuck Wells
Sam Whitson

Youth Initiative Award

Matthias Beatty
Lathram Berry
Samantha Ponder

Honorees for the Anne T. Rutherford Exemplary Community Volunteer Award, Ned T. Lea Lifetime Achievement Award, and Williamson County Business Legacy Award are not made public.