2015 - Volunteer Awards Logo Slide-VertThe ninth annual Franklin Tomorrow Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards and Volunteer Spirit Awards are set for Wednesday, July 22, 2015.

The awards will be presented at the Franklin Theatre. Nomination packets are available by sending an email to donna@franklintomorrow.org or clicking this link and downloading the packet. The nomination deadline is June 12.

Tickets will be available through the Franklin Theatre box office in late June at a cost of $25 per person.

In 2007, Franklin Tomorrow established the Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards to honor the decades of service and tremendous impact of Anne T. Rutherford, a founding member of Franklin Tomorrow and an active volunteer for many community organizations. The award recognizes the collective effort of an individual’s work and the impact on the agencies themselves and the community at large. One award is given annually.

The Volunteer Spirit and the Youth Initiative Awards were created to allow more people to be honored for selflessly supporting local non-profit organizations or agencies. The Ned Lea Lifetime Achievement Award was created in 2011 to posthumously honor an exemplary volunteer. While not presented annually, nominations are accepted each year. Other awards may be created by the Board of Franklin Tomorrow to recognize significant achievement.

In its second year, the Civic Group Award will honor representatives of civic, membership, congregation or non-corporate groups that volunteer together for a cause, while the Corporate Team Award will recognize companies that see the value of giving back to their community through successful volunteer programs with high levels of participation and impact.

Finally, the Corporate Volunteer Award will recognize an individual who as part of a company-sponsored volunteer program or event has made a significant contribution to one or more organizations.

A $500 grant to the winner’s non-profit of choice accompanies the Anne T. Rutherford Award, while a $250 grant accompanies the other awards.

Generous underwriters for the event include Patterson Intellectual Property Law and Pam Lewis of PLA Media. Additional support has been received by Buerger, Moseley & Carson PLC, Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corp., Vanderbilt University – Community, Neighborhood, and Government Relations, and First State Bank, as well as Ernie & Nell Bacon,The BBB Integrity Foundation, Cordia Harrington, state Rep. Charles Sargent, state Rep. Glen Casada, The TMA Group, and state Sen. Jack Johnson. Additional sponsorships are available for the event by contacting Mindy Tate at mindy@franklintomorrow.org.

2015 Volunteer Awards nomination packet