The New Year brings change and for Franklin Tomorrow it means a change in leadership of its Board of Directors and the addition of new Board members.

It also means a new physical address for the 10-year old non-profit, which has as its mission to engage the community, foster collaboration and advocate for a shared vision for the future of Franklin.

Kathie Moore of Crye-Leike Realtors has been named President of the Board of Franklin Tomorrow, succeeding former President Dan Ryan of Ryan Search & Consulting. Also serving as officers are Miles Mennell, Ameresco, Vice President of Visibility; Juanita Patton, First Tennessee, Vice President of Fund Development; and Susan Minor, Battle Ground Academy, Vice President of Programming. Kelly Dannenfelser, City of Franklin, serves as Secretary and Zane Martin, First Tennessee, as Treasurer.

Newly appointed Board of Directors members include Paula Harris, Barge Waggoner Sumner and Cannon; Richard Herrington, Franklin Synergy Bank; Tim Murphy, Managing Director, CapWealth Advisors; Jim Roberts, Legal Administrator, Waddey & Patterson law firm; Jeff Jowdy, Principal, Lighthouse Counsel; Robert Blair, Member, Franklin Special School District; Matt Taylor, Architect, Studio 8 Design; and Monique McCullough, City of Franklin. Board terms are for three years.

“A New Year always offers a fresh start, but with the recent completion of the Vision Fair process and the relocation of our offices to allow for greater day-to-day interaction with the public, this truly is a fresh start for Franklin Tomorrow,” said Moore. “This new class of Board members joins a seasoned group who showed a strong commitment to Franklin Tomorrow and its goals of fostering collaboration and advocating for a shared vision for the future of Franklin.”
For many years, Franklin Tomorrow’s offices were housed at the Franklin Elementary School Annex through the support of the Franklin Special School District. This week, Franklin Tomorrow relocated to Suite 3, 198 E. Main St., in the Cadence Bank building. The offices also include a room which should allow for community meetings, Moore said. The organization’s preferred mailing address remains P.O. Box 383, Franklin, TN 37065. The phone number did not change and is (615) 794-0998.

All gifts to Franklin Tomorrow are tax-deductible. In April 2011, Franklin Tomorrow founded Friends of Franklin Parks, LLC, which has its mission to cultivate stewardship for the city’s park system by allowing tax-deductible donations to support improvements, enhancements and expansion of local parks.
For more information, contact Executive Director Mindy Tate.