Eight of the nine candidates for four at-large aldermanic seats on the Franklin Board of Mayor and Aldermen and the two candidates for mayor were asked a series of questions by Franklin Tomorrow during a Candidates’ Forum on Sept. 29.

All candidates were present except for aldermanic candidate Bob Poe, who was ill. The other eight candidates seeking the four seats Parker Altman, Brandy Blanton, Clyde Barnhill, Pearl Bransford, Joey Czarneski, Scott Harrison, Ann Petersen, and Jay Wade. Running for mayor are incumbent Mayor Ken Moore and challenger Jay Wade. All are for four-year terms.

The Candidates’ Forum is being televised on Franklin TV, the city’s cable channel. Check the listings online to see the next time it airs.

Most of the candidates also responded to a Franklin Tomorrow questionnaire. Read the responses of the aldermanic candidates by following this link and read the responses by the mayoral candidates at this link.

Early voting starts Oct. 5 and continues through Oct. 20. Election Day is Oct. 25. Early voting is Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m., and Saturdays, Oct. 8, and Oct. 15, from 8:30 a.m.-noon, all at the Williamson County Administrative Complex. Polls will be open on Election Day from 7 a.m.-7 p.m.