Franklin Tomorrow today announced the nominees in six categories for Franklin Tomorrow’s 16th annual Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards, which will be held on Tuesday, November 15 at 6 p.m. at Rolling Hills Community Church, 1810 Columbia Ave.

There will be light refreshments and a social time with doors opening at 5 p.m. Thanks to the generosity of partners, including presenting partner Williamson Memorial Funeral Home & Cremation Services, there is no cost to attend this year’s event, but RSVPs are requested by following this link.

More than 20 nonprofits, other organizations and individuals submitted nominees for the awards, with the nominees to be announced Monday, Nov. 7.

To see a list of nominees by category, follow this link.

Also, a special In Memoriam program will honor community leaders, volunteers and individuals who have passed away over the last year.
Franklin Tomorrow will also present additional awards, including the Anne T. Rutherford Exemplary Community Volunteer Award and the Charles M. Sargent Leadership Award. Franklin Tomorrow Board Chair Patrick Baggett will also have awards.

Each award carries a cash prize to the nonprofit of the recipient’s choice.

In addition to Williamson Memorial, Franklin Tomorrow wishes to thank Franklin Rotary at Breakfast; FirstBank; Buerger Moseley Carson, PLC; The TMA Group, and the following elected officials for their support — County Mayor Rogers Anderson, Sheriff Dusty Rhoades, District Attorney Kim Helper, Property Assessor Brad Coleman, County Clerk Jeff Whidby, Trustee Karen Paris, Register of Deeds Sherry Anderson, Circuit Court Clerk Debbie Barrett, Juvenile Court Clerk Margaret Mayhew and Juvenile Court Judge Sharon Guffee. It is not too late to be a sponsor and those interested can email CEO Mindy Tate at