The call for nominations for the 11th annual Franklin Tomorrow Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards has gone out, according to Franklin Tomorrow Board President Tim Murphy.

The awards will be presented July 26 during an event open to the public at the Franklin Theatre, preceded by a reception at FirstBank. Among the partners for the event is Williamson Medical Center.

Nominations must be returned by end of business May 19, 2017.

In 2007, Franklin Tomorrow established the Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards to honor the decades of service and tremendous impact of Anne T. Rutherford, a founding member of Franklin Tomorrow and an active volunteer for many community organizations. The award recognizes the collective effort of an individual’s work and the impact on the agencies themselves and the community at large. One award is given annually.

The Volunteer Spirit and the Youth Initiative Awards were created to allow more people to be honored for selflessly supporting local non-profit organizations or agencies. The Ned Lea Lifetime Achievement Award was created in 2011 to posthumously honor an exemplary volunteer. While not presented annually, nominations are accepted each year. Other awards may be created by the Board of Franklin Tomorrow to recognize significant achievement.

In its fourth year, the Civic Group Award will honor representatives of civic, membership, congregation or non-corporate groups that volunteer together for a cause, while the Corporate Team Award will recognize companies that see the value of giving back to their community through successful volunteer programs with high levels of participation and impact.

Finally, the Corporate Volunteer Award will recognize an individual who as part of a company-sponsored volunteer program or event has made a significant contribution to one or more organizations.

A $500 grant to the winner’s non-profit of choice accompanies the Anne T. Rutherford Award, while a $250 grant accompanies the other awards.

For more information or questions, please contact Executive Director Mindy Tate or Operations Administrator Carmen Stanek at (615) 794-0998.

To download the packet, click the image below.

2017 Volunteer Awards nomination packet