The nominations packet for the 16th annual Franklin Tomorrow Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards has been released and the public, as well as local nonprofit organizations and businesses are asked to consider nominating one or more volunteers for the 16th annual awards process.

The awards will be presented November 15th during an event at Rolling Hills Community Church, thanks to the generosity of Williamson Memorial Funeral Home and a host of other partners. Through these awards, Franklin Tomorrow hopes to show what can happen when volunteers come together to make an impact on our community.

In 2007, Franklin Tomorrow established the Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards to honor the decades of service and tremendous impact of Anne T. Rutherford, a founding member of Franklin Tomorrow and an active volunteer for many community organizations. The award recognizes the collective effort of an individual’s work and the impact on the agencies themselves and the community at large. One award is given annually.

The Volunteer Spirit and the Youth Initiative Awards were created to allow more people to be honored for selflessly supporting local non-profit organizations or agencies. Other award categories include awards for emerging leaders in the community, awards for corporate partners that show the value of giving back, and for those who have shown extreme generosity to its neighbors and community.

A $500 grant to the winner’s non-profit of choice accompanies the Anne T. Rutherford Award, while a $250 grant accompanies the other awards.

A complete nomination form, with rules and additional information, can be found through this link. A one-page statement describing the service of the nominees MUST ACCOMPANY the form, along with a digital photo of the nominee. Completed nominations should be submitted to Emily Grayson at by Thursday, October 20, 2022.