The nominees have been announced in the annual Franklin Tomorrow Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards, which are set for Wednesday, July 24, at the Franklin Theatre, 419 Main St., in downtown Franklin.

Nominees and their nominators are:

Civic Group:

A Penny & A Prayer, nominated by Habitat for Humanity Williamson-Maury County; Friends of Williamson County Animal Shelter, nominated by WCAS Director Ondrea Johnson; The Kiwanis Club of Historic Downtown Franklin; Unite Williamson Angels, nominated by Mayor Ken Moore; Raise Your Hands, nominated by United Way of Williamson County; Old Glory Chapter of the DAR, nominated by Dolores Greenwald; and Mike Gengler & the Men of St. Paul’s Episcopal Church, nominated by Emily Layton of WAVES.

Corporate Award:
Buerger Moseley Carson PLC
, nominated by Robert Blair; and First Citizens National Bank, nominated by Sydney Ball.

Youth Initiative Award:

Zoe & Mia Hawkersmith, nominated by Dr. Jennifer Graham; Reed McKnight, nominated by Ondrea Johnson; and Lily Hensiek, nominated by Robert Blair.

Emerging Leader Award:

Allie Arnette, nominated by United Way of Williamson County; David Kelly, nominated by Joy Lehmann of United Way of Williamson County; Michelle Koehly, nominated by Lisa Carson; Kindrick McLemore, nominated by Robert Blair; James French, nominated by Marie White; Chase Harper, nominated by Debbie Henry; Kellum Ferree, nominated by Brenda Hauk of Brightstone; Sydney Ball, nominated by Deb McFarlan Enright; and Jared King, nominated by Emily Layton of WAVES.

Volunteer Spirit Award:

Patrick Baggett, nominated by Patty Bearden of Franklin Noon Rotary; Anne Hook, nominated by Lindsay Ismailovic for Gentry’s Educational Foundation; Linda McLaughlin, nominated by Nan Zierden for Arts Council of Williamson County; David Kauppila, nominated by Rain Fisher for Habitat for Humanity Williamson-Maury; Keith Crow & Brenda Squires Crow, nominated by Erin Saurers for Graceworks Ministries; Jackie Richards, nominated by Shannon Freeman for Fifty Forward; Mary Beth Gates, nominated by Dawn Blache for High Hopes Development Center; Julie Burns, nominated by Sunny Rosanbalm for Tucker’s House; Sean Hart, nominated by Debby Rainey of United Way of Williamson County; Mike Finucane, nominated by Ondrea Johnson of Williamson County Animal Center; Claudia Prange, nominated by Laura Alabed-Olsson for Gilda’s Club of Middle Tennessee; Joni Cole, nominated by Downtown Franklin Association & Mary Lee Bennett for Franklin Locals program; Carmen Stanek, nominated by Sydney Ball for A Vintage Affair, Cards of Care & Young Leaders Council; Judy Hollis, nominated by Emily Layton of WAVES; Dana Hardy, nominated by Mark McCutcheon of The Westhaven Foundation; Anne Logan, nominated by Ondrea Johnson of Williamson County Animal Center; Jennifer Morrison, nominated by Laura Lavery for The NOOK; Shawn Aswad, nominated by Ondrea Johnson for Snooty Giggles Dog Rescue; Mary Lee Bennett, nominated by Torianne Valdez for Musicians on Call; Sonya Johnson, nominated by Alma McLemore for African American Young Leaders Network; Bryan Doleshel, nominated by Renee Shafer for The Refuge Center & Downtown Franklin Association; Margaret Strelecki, nominated by Alisha Erickson for The PATH Project; Emily Magid, nominated by Brenda Hauk of Brightstone & numerous other organizations; and David Critchlow, nominated for his service to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
Franklin Tomorrow will award the Anne T. Rutherford Exemplary Community Volunteer Award to someone from the list of nominees. Also, the Charles M. Sargent Jr. Legacy Award will be presented that evening as well.
If you would like to attend, tickets are available for purchase through the Franklin Theatre for just $25 per person. This event usually sells out so consider purchasing those tickets today through this link.
Franklin Tomorrow’s Exemplary Community volunteers are made possible through a host of partners, including Jackson National Life Insurance Company, which underwrites the use of the Franklin Theatre. Other partners include Franklin Lions Club, F&M Bank, Buerger Moseley Carson PLC, First Advantage Bank, Franklin Noon Rotary, PARKS Real Estate, and Williamson Memorial Funeral Home & Gardens. Additional support comes from The TMA Group, County Mayor Rogers Anderson, Ryan Search & Consulting, Ernie & Nell Bacon, Sen. Jack Johnson, District Attorney General Kim Helper, and Rep. Glen Casada.