Free event will be at Franklin Theatre, include in memoriam service honoring lives lost in 2023

Franklin Tomorrow’s 17th annual Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards have been set for Wednesday, Feb. 7, at the Franklin Theatre.
Almost 40 nominations were submitted in five different categories which include categories for the awards, which include the Volunteer Spirit Award, which honors up to three individuals involved in altering the environment around them simply by their service and heart for their community; the Youth Initiative Award, given to individuals under the age of 21 who are involved either in a variety of community activities or primarily in one organization as a significant volunteer; the Neighbor to Neighbor Award, given to an individual or organization that has shown extreme generosity to its neighbors in Williamson County and has exceeded expectation in terms of giving back to the community; the Emerging Leader Award, which recognizes a young professional between 20 and 40 years of age whose professional or volunteer efforts are having a positive impact on his or her community; and the Corporate Volunteerism Award, awarded to a company or organization that sees the value of giving back to their community through successful volunteer programs with high levels of participation and impact.
Nominees in these categories have been notified this week and announced to the public next week.
Franklin Tomorrow will also present additional awards, including the Anne T. Rutherford Exemplary Community Volunteer Award and the Charles M. Sargent Leadership Award. Franklin Tomorrow Board Chair Teresa Ashworth Harris will also have awards. These names are not announced in advance of the event.
A special part of the evening is an In Memoriam program which will honor many of the community leaders, volunteers and individuals who have passed away in 2023.
Each award carries a cash prize to the nonprofit of the recipient’s choice.
There is no charge to attend the Exemplary Community Volunteer Awards, thanks to the generosity of our partners, including Williamson Memorial Funeral Home & Cremation Service, Franklin Breakfast Rotary, The TMA Group, Buerger, Moseley & Carson, PLC, a host of Williamson County Elected Officials. and the Williamson Prevention Coalition.
You can reserve general admission seating at the Franklin Theatre by following this link.