On the ballot for the Franklin Board of Mayor and Alderman elections on Tuesday, Oct. 26, are a total of 13 candidates: incumbent Beverly Burger in Ward 1; Matt Brown, Angela Hubbard, Tina Pierret and Mike Vaughn in Ward 2; Jason Potts and Michelle Sutton in Ward 3; Patrick Baggett and Elizabeth Downing Wanczak in Ward 4; and Gabrielle Hanson, John Haynes, Alan Simms and Bhavani Kumar Muvvala for the at-large position.

Each registered Franklin voter will choose two candidates: their preferred candidate for the ward in which they live and their preferred candidate for the at-large position, which will represent the entire city.

The at-large seat will be up for election in 2023, as the person voted into the seat will be coming in midterm due to the death of former at-large Alderman Pearl Bransford. The ward positions will have a full four-year term ending in 2025.

On Election Day, Tuesday, Oct. 26, polls will be open from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. and registered voters may vote at any of the locations below without regard to their home address.

  • Cool Springs Conference Center
  • Hunters Bend Elementary
  • Pearre Creek Elementary
  • First Presbyterian Church
  • County Enrichment Center
  • The Church of the City
  • Franklin Christian Church
  • Legacy Middle School

For more information, go to williamsonvotes.net.